Announcement About Ratty Release

Hey there, friends. This extended project – self-publishing my first book of short stories – is nearly over. How this writing/publishing project has changed and propelled me forward in my skills!

I’ve submitted the final files and they will be available on Amazon in a few days.

(Actually, the print version and the ebook version are both available already, but if you were to purchase the print version now it would have a few typos and formatting errors that didn’t make it into the final version.)

The ebook version is selling for $4.99 and the print book version is selling for $12.99. I plan to reduce that price in a few months.

There are a few people who are entitled to free copies. If you contributed to my financial campaign last September, when I was trying to raise money to go to my uncle’s funeral, then you get a free copy.

And if you are willing to review the book on Amazon, Goodreads, or your blog sometime between now and when I reduce the price, then you also get a free copy. As I told someone recently in the comments, I am not looking for compliments or salesmanship. I simply want prospective readers to see that someone is reading my work and engaging in it, besides my personal friends and family.

If you are one of those people who’s getting a free print book, please email me your mailing address at alanaasbyroberts(at) gmail (dot) com. I may have had your mailing address at one time, but I have moved since then and your email could save me the headache of searching for it.

I will be purchasing print copies and mailing them to you on Friday, January 8th, 2016. On that day, I will also be announcing the official release.

Thanks so much to everyone who has been so supportive.

 

Chime In!

