New Video – Emily Boden Sings “My Love Was Wondering”

Ironically, my Truly Dreadful post is now followed by a video of a different kind. A number of weeks ago I promised to post the tune for my “Folk Poem II: My Love Was Wondering.” Unfortunately I’ve had a lot of trouble with Finale Showcase. This past week or more I’ve been sojourning in WI so I talked my good friend Emily Boden into demonstrating the song for my blog. We had limited resources in making the video, but I think what’s clear is the beauty of Emily’s rendering. Oh, and the the tune for the poem, of course.

Here’s the link. I had to open another YouTube account just to do this as my free wordpress blog does not, apparently, support video.

4 thoughts on “New Video – Emily Boden Sings “My Love Was Wondering”

  1. Emily’s peerless. As far as me…well, some would say that what you’ve pointed out is a weakness. Jack of all trades, master of none, etc. However, it is the way I am. When I see someone doing something I admire or enjoy, I want to try it, too.

    Like

Chime In!

